Rayong Area

Rayong, located on the eastern gulf coast of Thailand and approximately 200 km from Bangkok, is a sea side province. It is sprawling with hills, mountains and low coastal plains.

The province is divided into eight districts, namely: Ban Chang, Ban Khai, Khao Chamao, Klaeng, Mueang Rayong, Nikhom Phatthana, Pluak Daeng, and Wang Chan. The capital of the province, Rayong, is located in the Mueang Rayong district. The city’s main industry is fishing. However, it is also home to Thailand’s largest industrial complex, Map Ta Phut. Despite being one of Thailand’s biggest industrial and agricultural provinces, Rayong has maintained its traditions and customs as evidenced by the lifestyle of its locals.


Select your departure location